skip navigation
NHAHA Network

Congratulations 2015-2016 DYHA Warren Brown Sportsmanship Award Winners

By DYHA Board of Directors, 05/12/16, 9:15AM EDT


2015-2016 Warren Brown Winners

DYHA would like to congratulate the winners of the 2015-2016 Warren Brown Sportsmanship Award.

Warren Brown was a UNH student who volunteered within DYHA as a student coach.  He taught not only the basics of the game, but encouraged all his students to work hard and set a good example both on and off the ice. In 1973, he was killed in an automobile accident while travelling home to Ontario with 2 UNH teammates for the Christmas holidays. His passion for the game of hockey and his level of sportsmanship not only left a lasting mark on all his students, but on our entire organization.

Each year, every full-season travel team within our organization selects one player that has best emulated the qualities that Warren Brown brought to the ice surface every day. This player is the most supportive of their entire team and they strive to make the team a better unit. They may not score the most goals or be the best all-around athlete, but they are the best teammate. The award is voted on by the players only, no coach input is provided.

The 2015-2016 Warren Brown Award Winners are:

GSW Mite Minor:                  Garrot Tourcotte

GSW Mite Major:                  Ryan Dube

GSW Squirt Minor:               Owen Kenney

GSW Squirt Major:               Charlotte Wensley

Dover Stars Squirt Select: Will Hamel

GSW PeeWee Minor:          Vincent Coccetelli

GSW PeeWee Major:          Lindsay Goodman

Dover Stars PeeWee Select 1: Chase Stanley

Dover Stars PeeWee Select 2: Conner Whitten

GSW Bantam Minor:           Chase Gagnon