skip navigation

Warren Brown Award Winners Announced

04/14/2017, 7:45am EDT
By Jeremy Forest

Dover Youth Hockey Association is pleased to announce the 2016-17 recipients of the Warren Brown Sportsmanship Award.

The award is named in honor of Warren Brown, a UNH student and standout hockey player, who also volunteered as a coach for Dover Youth Hockey.  Warren was known for being a great teacher of the game and especially for encouraging his players to work hard and set a good example on and off the ice. 

In 1973, Warren was killed in an automobile accident while traveling home to Ontario with 2 UNH teammates for the Christmas holidays. His passion for the game of hockey and his sportsmanship left a lasting mark on our entire organization.

Recipients are selected by their fellow teammates on the basis of their sportsmanship, effort and contribution to making their team a better unit. 

This year’s recipients are:

Wild Mites- Cole Levesque

Wild Squirt Minor- Liam Eddy

Wild Squirt Major- Owen Kenney

Wild PW Minor- Chase Turcotte

Wild PW Major- Cody Dubois

Wild Bantam Minor- Crosby Smith

Stars Mites- Noah Stone, Elizabeth Pelletier, Travis Cole

Stars Squirts- Aidan McQuaide

Stars PW1- Orlando Ricci

Stars PW2- Joseph Labonte

Stars Bantam- Colby Roy

Tag(s): Home